47th Annual Meeting of the Society for Neonatology and Paediatric Intensive Care (GNPI)

17 – 19 June 2021 • Vienna, Austria

Conference Details

Preliminary programme

Abstract submission

Dear members of the GNPI, dear colleagues

"One happy hope is worth more than ten dry realities" - it is not difficult at this time to agree with Franz Grillparzer.

We do not want to give up hope that the 47th Annual Meeting of the Society for Neonatology and Paediatric Intensive Care will take place in Vienna from 17 - 19 June 2021 as a face-to-face event - this is still our goal and wish and we are working towards it with all our energy.

However, as you all know, it is difficult to plan ahead in the current situation and an end to the SARS-CoV-2 pandemic cannot be predicted. Since we are convinced that we need scientific exchange in our field of expertise and because we are determined to implement our programme, which has already been planned in great detail, we have decided to plan this annual meeting from now on not only as an attendance congress but also in parallel in digital format in order to be prepared for all eventualities.

We are doing this with the same enthusiasm and dedication as before, and are convinced that we will be able to offer a particularly appealing, informative and attractive annual meeting in any case.

Detailed information on the implementation, i.e. whether it will be a face-to-face event with or without restrictions and a hygiene concept, or a digital congress (or even a hybrid event), will be announced in the spring of next year. We will continue to work intensively on the content in advance and present a very detailed preliminary programme to you at the beginning of December, which will be updated regularly.

We would like to ask you to send us already now exciting contributions as abstracts. Your accepted abstracts will be presented in each programme format as a lecture or ePoster. We hope for your support and look forward to any form of exchange with you.

With warmest collegial greetings

Your Angelika Berger and Katrin Klebermaß-Schrehof & Team

47. Jahrestagung der Gesellschaft für Neonatologie und Pädiatrische Intensivmedizin e. V. (GNPI)

17.–19.06.2021 • Wien, Österreich

Kongressdetails

Vorprogramm

Abstracteinreichung

Liebe Mitglieder der GNPI, liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen!

„Eine frohe Hoffnung ist mehr wert, als zehn trockene Wirklichkeiten“ – es fällt derzeit nicht schwer, Franz Grillparzer da recht zu geben.

Wir möchten die Hoffnung, dass die 47. Jahrestagung der Gesellschaft für Neonatologie und Pädiatrische Intensivmedizin vom 17. - 19.06.2021 als Präsenzveranstaltung in Wien stattfinden wird, nicht aufgeben - das ist nach wie vor unser Ziel und Wunsch und wir arbeiten mit all unserer Energie darauf hin.

Wie Sie aber alle wissen, können wir in der derzeitigen Situation nur schwer vorausplanen und ein Ende der SARS-CoV-2-Pandemie ist nicht prognostizierbar. Nachdem wir überzeugt sind, dass wir den wissenschaftlichen Austausch in unserem Fachgebiet jedenfalls benötigen und weil wir unser schon sehr weit im Detail geplantes Programm unbedingt umsetzen wollen, haben wir uns entschlossen, fortan diese Jahrestagung nicht nur als Präsenzkongress, sondern parallel auch im digitalen Format zu planen, um für alle Eventualitäten gerüstet zu sein.

Wir tun das mit dem gleichen Enthusiasmus und der gleichen Begeisterung wie bislang und sind überzeugt, dass wir in jedem Fall eine besonders ansprechende, informative und attraktive Jahrestagung anbieten können werden.

Detaillierte Informationen zur Umsetzung, das heißt also, ob es eine Präsenzveranstaltung mit oder ohne Einschränkungen und Hygienekonzept oder ein digitaler Kongress wird (oder auch eine Hybridveranstaltung),  werden wir Ihnen im Frühjahr des kommenden Jahres mitteilen. Vorab arbeiten wir intensiv an den Inhalten weiter und werden Ihnen Anfang Dezember ein schon recht detailliertes Vorprogramm vorstellen, welches dann entsprechend der finalen Ausgestaltung angepasst wird.

Ganz herzlich möchten wir Sie dazu bitten, uns schon jetzt spannende Beiträge als Abstracts zu senden. Ihre angenommenen Abstracts werden in jedem Programmformat als Vortrag oder ePoster präsent sein. Wir hoffen auf Ihre Unterstützung und sehen jeder Form des Austausches mit Ihnen mit Vorfreude entgegen.


Mit herzlichen kollegialen Grüßen

Ihre Angelika Berger und Katrin Klebermaß-Schrehof & Team